As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Fall of the Green Land (The Future History of the Grail Book 1)

by J.G. Follansbee

Fall of the Green Land - J.G. Follansbee - Future History of the Grail
Editions:Kindle: $ 2.99
ISBN: 978-1-7354656-7-8
Pages: 250

Sir Percival Rathkeale, the red-haired knight of Viridiae, the Green Land, seeks the lost Grail, a powerful device critical to the survival of his king, his country, and the planet. Merlin, the king's chief science advisor, discovers new clues to the Grail's location. The king appoints Sir Percival to a new expedition to find the Grail. With Sirs Galahad and Bors, and Dame Lancelot du Lac, the strongest warrior in the land, Percival sails for the island of Koda, where he faces dark forces determined to oppose his mission and usurp the king. Will Percival find the Grail, restore his country, and save the world? Fall of the Green Land, the first novel in the fantasy series The Future History of the Grail, re-imagines the King Arthur legends, placing them a thousand years in the future. The second and third books are War for the Green Land and Return to the Green Land.

Cover Artists:
Series Type: Continuous / Same Characters
Series Type: Continuous / Same Characters

About the Author

J.G. Follansbee is a recovering newspaper and radio journalist who was once trapped in the PR vortex. He is published in Bards and Sages Quarterly, Children, Churches and Daddies, the collection Still Life 2018, and the speculative fiction anthologies Satirica, After the Orange, Spring Into SciFi 2019, Rabbit Hole II, Sunshine Superhighway. His work has appeared in the OWI anthologies Fix the World and Save the World. He is the author of the series Tales From A Warming Planet and the trilogy The Future History of the Grail. He has won several awards in the Writers of the Future contest, and he was a finalist in the inaugural Aftermath short story contest. He also has numerous non-fiction book credits. He lives in Seattle.