As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Shout Kill Revel Repeat

by Scott R. Jones

Shout Kill Reveal Repeat - Scott R. Jones
ISBN: 1950305090
Size: 5.98 x 9.02 in
Pages: 244

On a mission to recover an ancient artifact, an amnesiac girl unlocks the terrible secret of humanity's past and future. The implementation of a radical new technology sends an unlucky test pilot into a dimension of enlightenment and horror. A mystic obsessed with higher-order camouflage uncovers the true face of the world. Lovers on a wilderness trek encounter the unspeakable in a place where time and space turn on themselves. A harmless question posed to a Ouija board unleashes an unusual plague. And a crack team of mutants and monstrosities storms the stronghold of a mad god in a last-ditch effort to rescue Reality itself from delirium and decay.

In Shout Kill Revel Repeat, the debut collection of short fiction from Scott R. Jones, you'll be introduced to nihilistic shapeshifters, deranged billionaire magicians, surf champions, survivalists, sadists, and soldiers, all of whom learn that to live is to enter into a never-ending cycle of fury and fear, dark revelation and deepest regret.

Shout. Kill. Revel. Repeat.

Reviews:Publisher's Weekly on Publisher's Weekly wrote:

Jones (Transmissions from Punktown) conjures monsters, mayhem, and madness in these 17 inventive cosmic horror stories. In “The Spike,” a laboratory assistant is duped by his company’s charismatic but unscrupulous founder into serving as the living conduit for a horrific otherworldly singularity. “Ka Nipihat Wetigowa” draws on native Canadian legends to tell of two brothers who battle a flesh-eating wetigo amid the carnage of a WWI battlefield. In the dark future of “Last Stand at Cougar Annie’s,” women unite into matriarchal clans to fight for survival against a monstrously mutated male populace. A serial killer monologues to his therapist in “The Chrysanthemum,” one of three stories original to the book, revealing that he believes he must kill people in order to break their “shells” and thus enlighten them to the coming apocalypse. Each of the collection’s dark tales offers a glimpse at otherworldly possibilities via a skillful blend of science fiction and supernatural elements. These strange, chilling stories push genre boundaries to excellent effect. (Dec.)

About the Author

Scott R. Jones is a writer, editor, and naturalized sorcerer living in Victoria, BC, Canada with his wife and two frighteningly intelligent spawn. His fiction and poetry have been published in Innsmouth Magazine, Andromeda Spaceways Inflight Magazine, Pseudopod, Lackington’s, and others, as well as a few anthologies and podcasts. He is the editor of the anthologies RESONATOR: New Lovecraftian Tales From Beyond, Cthulhusattva: Tales of the Black Gnosis, A Breath from the Sky: Unusual Stories of Possession and Chthonic: Weird Tales of Inner Earth, all for Martian Migraine Press. His “self-help book for the weird fiction crowd”, When The Stars Are Right: Towards An Authentic R’lyehian Spirituality, continues to enlighten/upset/derange hardcore Lovecraftians; he has yet to issue a public apology. Recent works include a short fiction collection, Shout Kill Revel Repeat, and a novel of psychedelic Gnostic horror, Stonefish. Jones was once kicked out of England for some very good reasons.