As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The Extraordinary Locket of Elijah Gray

The Carnival of Mysteries

by Kayleigh Sky

Don’t look. It isn’t there.

On the day Eli almost drowned in Coup d’Oeil Lake, a boy pulled him to shore and took him to a carnival. Nobody saw the boy or the carnival—not the lights, not the crowds, not the rides. So Eli kept quiet and ignored what he’d seen. He’s good at ignoring things now…

Except for the shadows.

Those he can’t ignore.

One step from homelessness and flirting with assault and battery every time somebody pisses him off makes the caretaker gig on out-of-the-way Greenwood Glen a safe place for Wade to cool his jets for a while. All he has to do is take care of a ramshackle house nobody lives in. Easy peasy.

At first.

The house was quiet until the prickly Elijah Gray returned home with his fluffy cat and woke something up.

Something dark and mysterious… and deadly.

The Extraordinary Locket of Elijah Gray is part of the multi-author Carnival of Mysteries Series. Each book stands alone, but each one includes at least one visit to Errante Ame’s Carnival of Mysteries, a magical, multiverse traveling show full of unusual acts, games, and rides. The Carnival changes to suit the world it’s on, so each visit is unique and special. This book contains a lonely artist who sees ghosts, a fuzzy black cat, a disgruntled caretaker, and a guaranteed HEA.

NOTE: Expect some dark “horror” scenes, but Gus the cat will be living a very long and very happy life.

Publisher: Kiss Drunk Books
Tropes: Haunted House
Tropes: Haunted House

About the Author

Kayleigh Sky is an m/m romance writer of complex stories of love and redemption that always end in happily ever after. Love matters, and everyone counts.