As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Destruction of Chaos

by Marie Andreas

Destruction of Chaos - Marie Andreas - Books of the Curai
Editions:ePub: $ 4.99
ISBN: 978-1-951506-34-6
Pages: 587

“There cannot be a war, the nations must hold strong.”

Those were the words spoken to Jenna as she and her friends tried to save Traanafaeren from falling to the forces of evil.
They were spoken right before Lithunane, the capital of Traanafaeren, was destroyed
and war became real.

Jenna raced to Irundail, the new capital of Traanafaeren, to find a way to follow the prophecies that would help her as the Protector to stop the end of all worlds by the followers of the dark god Qhazborh.

Unfortunately, the original Protector’s knowledge was lost when the woman was mind sacrificed and Jenna was ripped out of Los Angeles and into the woman’s body.

She thought she’d have more time to learn everything, but time has run out. War has started the final clock running and there are only two ways it will end.

Joining back up with the love of her life, Storm, and more of their friends is bittersweet as they all rush to risk their lives to destroy the portal. Failure to complete that will bring forth horrific monsters and end the world. All of the worlds.

Demonspawn, hidden dangers, mysterious cavern worlds with deadly creatures, and menaces from deep in the sea stand in their way.

Jenna must find a way with Storm, Ghortin, Crell, and others to save this world from the forces trying to destroy it.
The gods and goddesses of old failed eons ago to destroy the portal. But one former graduate student from Los Angeles now must find a way to do it—or die with everyone and everything she knows.

Join the final quest and conclusion now!

Cover Artists:
Tropes: Found Family, Portals
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Continuous / Same Characters
Tropes: Found Family, Portals
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Continuous / Same Characters

About the Author

Marie is a multi-award winning fantasy and science fiction writer with a serious reading addiction. If she wasn't writing about all the people in her head, she'd be lurking about coffee shops annoying total strangers with her stories. So really, writing is a way of saving the masses.

Her first fantasy series, The Lost Ancients, starts with The Glass Gargoyle. The rest of the series is complete at six books total. A continuing series follows another adventure and started with The Seeker's Chest.

A space opera trilogy, The Asarlai Wars, launched with Warrior Wench, and continued with the Victorious Dead. The final book, Defiant Ruin, is available now. More adventures in a second trilogy start with Traitor's Folly!

A steampunk adventure, A Curious Invasion, followed by The Mayhem of Mermaids, will conclude in 2023 with An Intrigue of Pharaohs.

Like portal epic fantasy? The Essence of Chaos is the first book in the books of the Cuari series. The third book, Destruction of Chaos, releases in 2023.

Lighter romantic fantasy can be found with the completed Magic & Sorcery Chronicles. Three royal sisters face challenges and romance on their way to the throne.

When not saving the masses from coffee shop shenanigans, Marie likes to visit the UK and keeps hoping someone will give her a nice summer home in the Forest of Dean or in northern Wales.

Marie is also a member of SFWA (Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association) and NINC (Novelists, INC).

To find out more about the books, and future series, please visit her website at if you happen to have a small cottage to give her.