As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

The Seeker’s Chest

by Marie Andreas

The mayhem returns!
New adventures beyond The Lost Ancients original six book series-

Taryn, her drunken faeries, and most of her friends, survived the fight for the relics left behind by the missing people known as the Ancients. Now a new adventure awaits as they find there are deeper and older dangers loose in the world.

Taryn just wants to have a normal life, hopefully with the love of her life and her crazed drunken faeries.

Sadly, hoping doesn’t always make it so.

There are dangers moving up from the south, a kingdom far removed from Beccia and all Taryn knows. Hidden messages, killer jewelry, and possessed weapons are all invading her dreams of normalcy.

Too many people know who she really is. And they know how to use her as a weapon.

Taryn and her friends have to figure out the clues as friends start vanishing.

And the faeries really had nothing to do with it.


If you miss the mayhem of the faeries—come back around for another ride!

While this is a new series-- it is STRONGLY recommended that you have read The Lost Ancients series first. LOTS of spoilers!

Cover Artists:
Tropes: Band of Misfits, Found Family
Word Count: 114000
Setting: different world
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Continuous / Same Characters
Tropes: Band of Misfits, Found Family
Word Count: 114000
Setting: different world
Languages Available: English
Series Type: Continuous / Same Characters

This is the start of a NEW Lost Ancient series-if you haven't read the first series, you might want to turn back and check them out first.

About the Author

Marie is a multi-award winning fantasy and science fiction writer with a serious reading addiction. If she wasn't writing about all the people in her head, she'd be lurking about coffee shops annoying total strangers with her stories. So really, writing is a way of saving the masses.

Her first fantasy series, The Lost Ancients, starts with The Glass Gargoyle. The rest of the series is complete at six books total. A continuing series follows another adventure and started with The Seeker's Chest.

A space opera trilogy, The Asarlai Wars, launched with Warrior Wench, and continued with the Victorious Dead. The final book, Defiant Ruin, is available now. More adventures in a second trilogy start with Traitor's Folly!

A steampunk adventure, A Curious Invasion, followed by The Mayhem of Mermaids, will conclude in 2023 with An Intrigue of Pharaohs.

Like portal epic fantasy? The Essence of Chaos is the first book in the books of the Cuari series. The third book, Destruction of Chaos, releases in 2023.

Lighter romantic fantasy can be found with the completed Magic & Sorcery Chronicles. Three royal sisters face challenges and romance on their way to the throne.

When not saving the masses from coffee shop shenanigans, Marie likes to visit the UK and keeps hoping someone will give her a nice summer home in the Forest of Dean or in northern Wales.

Marie is also a member of SFWA (Science Fiction and Fantasy Writers Association) and NINC (Novelists, INC).

To find out more about the books, and future series, please visit her website at if you happen to have a small cottage to give her.