As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Book Covers By Adam Stemple

Word Count: 89000

Summary: An uneasy truce between the four races has lasted for twenty years. Until now. The Dusters, a race of cat people from the north, have invaded and now former soldier Mika must make a grim choice: take up the sword again or watch everything he loves burn. With his old friend from the military, Gair, and a mysterious, half-breed Duster, Mika makes his way from his Northern border home to the southern capital, across the frozen wastes of the Duster homelands, and deep underground where the legendary Gallochs dwell. He is desperate to unravel the mystery of the invasion and how it’s connected to his origin. But hunted by his own kind and unable to trust his companions, he discovers that to save his family, he may have to defeat not only the Duster army but the very Gods themselves. Penned by award-winning author, Adam Stemple, Duster is an epic, page-turning fantasy for adult readers who like their tales grim and dark but with just enough light at the end of the tunnel to keep them wanting more. Fans of Martin’s Game of Thrones, Abercrombie’s The First Law Trilogy, and Estes’ Fatemarked will all find something to enjoy within. "I can, without reservation, recommend everything Adam Stemple has written, and Duster is no exception." — Steven Brust, best-selling author of The Baron of Magister Valley "No one writes bastard-son-of-a-bitch characters as brilliantly as Adam Stemple." — Naomi Kritzer, Hugo-Award-Winning Author of Catfishing on Catnet Praise for Adam's first novel, Singer of Souls "One of the best first novels I have ever read." — SFWA Grand Master, Ann McCaffrey *STARRED REVIEW* "A dour, nihilistic, absolutely marvelous grunge fantasy!" — Ray Olson, Booklist "Fans of Charles de Lint and Clive Barker will find much to like!" — Publishers Weekly

Duster - Adam Stemple
Duster

Adam Stemple ...

July 11, 2020