As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.


Lenna's Arc V2

by Brian Fence

Apprentice - Brian Fence
Part of the Lenna's Arc series:

One month after her childhood friend Gilbert appeared on the doorstep of her library seeking help in fleeing from the Blue Crescent Brotherhood, Lenna Faircloth - librarian, self-proclaimed dormouse, and lover of all things alcoholic - finds herself in the unlikeliest of situations: roughing it in the forest with her mother's people, the Freewomen of Laur. With his dying words Gilbert bequeathed to Lenna one of three powerful artifacts, dubiously named the Godjewels, and it had formed a unique psychic bond with her that only the wards of the Freewoman settlement could mask from the other parties interested in acquiring her gem. As for Lenna? She's just interested in taking a bath, having a tall glass of wine, and forgetting the past month even happened. APPRENTICE continues the tale of LIBRARIAN and follows the adventures of a young woman forced to confront and discover what it means to be a hero (albeit a sometimes tipsy one), a friend, and a person with far too much power at their ready disposal.

About the Author

BRIAN FENCE is an author of fantasy and science fiction novels, short stories, and poetry. He lives near the beach outside New York City — though his wanderlust often takes him elsewhere — with his husband and five cats, one of which has demonstrated an obsession with ramen.

His debut novel, Librarian, was released unto the world in May 2013 to critical acclaim, followed by its sequel, Apprentice, in December 2014. The books comprise the first two novels in a fantasy trilogy titled “Lenna’s Arc,” which will conclude (or will it?) with the release of the third work, Freewoman (2022).

His other upcoming machinations include several short stories and a collection of poetry.