As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Jurassic Dark

A Starship Teapot short

by SI CLARKE

There’s something in the dark … but is Lem’s imagination worse than reality?

Out in the vast emptiness of the galaxy, anything can happen. It’s a fact that Lem and her trusty companion Spock know all too well.

Sometimes, the things lurking in the darkness are all in your head. Then again, maybe there really is something out there.

With her talking dog and an infuriatingly literal AI by her side, Lem must rely on nothing but her strength and wits to help her. 

As a humorous homage to Arthur C Clarke’s classic A Walk in the Dark, this short adventure is a not-actually-scary sci-fi horror story that’s perfect for fans of Martha Wells and John Scalzi. 

This book is on:
  • 1 To Be Read list

About the Author

SI CLARKE is a Canadian misanthrope who lives in Deptford, sarf ees London. She shares her home with her partner and an assortment of waifs and strays. When not writing convoluted, inefficient stories, she spends her time telling financial services firms to behave more efficiently. When not doing either of those things, she can be found in the pub or shouting at people online – occasionally practising efficiency by doing both at once.

As someone who’s neurodivergent, an immigrant, and the proud owner of an invisible disability, she strives to present a diverse array of characters in her stories.