As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: The Two Princesses – Beryll & Osiris Brackhaus

The Two Princesses - Beryll & Osiris Brackhaus

Genre: Science Fiction, Adventure, Space Opera Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It At Amazon | B&N | Kobo | Apple | SmashwordsUniversal Buy Link About The Book Their first mission after the Calarni leads Yaden and Ivan to Goa, tracking down N’Bosoti artefacts. Encounters on the estate of Princess Kumari have implications both personal and political, but most importantly, lead to Yaiciz … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Double Review: The Hencha Queen – J. Scott Coatsworth

The Hencha Queen - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Sci-Fantasy, Romance Sub-Arc Reviewers: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild; Maryann Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book SILYA COMES INTO HER OWN, BUT WILL SHE BE ENOUGH? Silya finally has everything she always wanted. She’s the Hencha Queen, head of the Temple, and is working to master her newfound talents. So why does … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: The Great North – J. Scott Coatsworth

The Great North - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Fantasy, Sci-Fantasy, Mythology, Romance Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link About The Book Dwyn is a young man in the small, isolated northern town of Manicouga, son of the Minstor, and betrothed to marry the beautiful Kessa in just a few weeks. Mael is shepherding the remains of his … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Double Review: The Beast of Loughby Island – Matt Doyle

The Beast of Loughby Island - Matt Doyle

Genre: Paranormal, Horror, Dark Fantasy Reviewers: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild; Maryann Get It On Amazon About The Book A young man named Tom Daniels is kidnapped by a local family and is dropped on Loughby Island in an attempt to ‘clean up their streets’. When the family that dropped Tom off is slaughtered by a … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: Rise – QSF’s 10th Annual Flash Fiction Contest

Rise

Genre: Fantasy, Horror, Paranormal, Sci-Fi Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Amazon | B&N | Bookshop.org | Google Play | iBooks | Kobo | Scribd | Smashwords | Thalia | Vivlio | Publisher/UBL About The Book RISE (noun / verb) Eight definitions to inspire writers around the world, and an unlimited number of possible stories to … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: A Perfect Heresy – Courtney Maguire

A Perfect Heresy - Courtney Maguire

Genre: Sci-Fi, Dystopian Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon About The Book Dystopian science fiction perfect for fans of Ursula LeGuin’s Left Hand of Darkness and The Hunger Games. The City was prosperous once, a beautiful utopia made up of perfect people unplagued by disease or infirmity, existing under the benevolent eyes … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: Save the World Anthology

Save the World - J. Scott Coatsworth

Genre: Sci-Fi, Hopepunk Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Universal Buy Link | Liminal Fiction |  Goodreads About The Book Climate change is no longer a vague future threat. Forests are burning, currents are shifting, and massive storms dump staggering amounts of water in less than 24 hours. Sometimes it’s hard to look ahead … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: Fix the World Anthology

Fix the World Anthology

Genre: Sci-Fi, Some Romance Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Apple | B&N | Kobo | Payhip | Smashwords | Publisher About The Book We’re a world beset by crises. Climate change, income inequality, racism, pandemics, an almost unmanageable tangle of issues. Sometimes it’s hard to look ahead and see a … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: Runes of Fall – A.K. Faulkner

Runes of Fall - A.K. Faulkner

Genre: Paranormal, Urban Fantasy, Superhero Reviewer: Ulysses, Paranormal Romance Guild Get It On Amazon | Bookshop.org | B&N | Kobo | Apple About The Book No storm bows to reason. Quentin’s trip to the desert with his chosen family is supposed to be two days of testing the limits of their powers. Instead, a violent … Read more

As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.

Review: You Can Do Magic – R.L. Merrill

You Can Do Magic - R.L. Merrill

Genre: Romance, Fantasy Reviewer: Tony Get It On Amazon About The Book From the author of Foreword Indies Finalist Summer of Hush and BookLife Prize Quarterfinalist Brains and Brawn comes a new installment in the series, a contemporary gay romance with a side of time travel and magic. Musical prodigy Kallos Alexandrou has played his calliope for countless visitors at … Read more