Attempted Immortality

by Michael G. Williams

Attempted Immortality - Michael G. Williams
Editions:Kindle
ISBN: B074N48HTG
Paperback
ISBN: 1946926124

Withrow Surrett, cantankerous vampire lord of North Carolina, is passing the long winter nights of the off-season in the sleepy resort town of Sunset Beach. When the nights are long and humanity slumbers, where else would a vampire go but the beach? This is no mere vacation for Withrow and his cousin Roderick, though. They’re hunting down a nest of nasty elder vampires who want to take over the world!

Of course it’s not that simple, because for Withrow nothing ever is. Withrow and Roderick - and their team of frienemies, rivals, and allies - soon learn there are stranger things afoot than vampiric machinations among the dunes of Sunset Beach: mysterious mortals, twisted sorceries, and fleeting apparitions. Through sabotage, espionage, and bare-knuckled brutality Withrow must find and stop the elder vampires before they play the ace up their sleeve!

Kick back in the sand with the fourth installment of this vampire and urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Rick Gualtieri, Jeff Strand, or Christopher Moore.

About the Author

Michael G. Williams writes horror, urban fantasy, and science fiction: stories of monsters, macabre humor, and subverted expectations. He’s the author of three series for Falstaff Books:

- the award-winning vampire/urban fantasy series The Withrow Chronicles

- SERVANT/SOVEREIGN, a new urban fantasy series featuring demons, queer witches, real estate, time travel, and San Francisco’s most beloved historical figures

- Autumn, a queer science fiction detective series that begins with A Fall in Autumn.

Michael also writes short stories and contributes to tabletop RPG development. He strives to present the humor and humanity at the heart of horror and mystery with stories of outcasts and loners finding their people.

Michael is also an avid podcaster, activist, and gaymer, and is a brother in St. Anthony Hall and Mu Beta Psi. He lives in Durham, NC, with his husband, a variety of animals, and more and better friends than he probably deserves.


Leave a Comment