Deal with the Devil

by Michael G. Williams

Deal With the Devil - Michael G. Williams
Editions:Kindle
ISBN: B074N81385
Paperback
ISBN: 1946926116

Durham, North Carolina has industry, commerce, fine universities, a world-famous baseball team, technopagans, vampires, and its very first superhero and supervillain.

As Withrow Surrett, self-declared vampire lord of North Carolina, digs in to see what’s up in his own back yard, two mortals - The Bull’s Eye and El Diablo - make headlines fighting crimes and committing them. With the help of friends old and new, Withrow has to track down both hero and villain before his city decides to go looking for even weirder things that go bump in the night!

The fists fly fast and furious in the third installment of this vampire and urban fantasy series, perfect for fans of Rick Gualtieri, Jeff Strand, or Christopher Moore.

About the Author

Michael G. Williams writes horror, urban fantasy, and science fiction: stories of monsters, macabre humor, and subverted expectations. He’s the author of three series for Falstaff Books:

- the award-winning vampire/urban fantasy series The Withrow Chronicles

- SERVANT/SOVEREIGN, a new urban fantasy series featuring demons, queer witches, real estate, time travel, and San Francisco’s most beloved historical figures

- Autumn, a queer science fiction detective series that begins with A Fall in Autumn.

Michael also writes short stories and contributes to tabletop RPG development. He strives to present the humor and humanity at the heart of horror and mystery with stories of outcasts and loners finding their people.

Michael is also an avid podcaster, activist, and gaymer, and is a brother in St. Anthony Hall and Mu Beta Psi. He lives in Durham, NC, with his husband, a variety of animals, and more and better friends than he probably deserves.


Leave a Comment