Perishables

by Michael G. Williams

Perishables - Michael G. Williams
Editions:Audiobook
ISBN: B07CLJTH1V
Kindle
ISBN: B074N5YQ6T
Paperback
ISBN: 1946926094

“Stephen Colbert meets Stephen King” - Book Nerd’s Brain Candy

Winner of the 2012 Laine Cunningham Award!

Withrow Surrett is more than just his neighborhood’s resident curmudgeon: he's also the self-declared vampire lord of North Carolina. Across the state, Jennifer McCordy is a genius stuck in a dead-end job.

When the dead rise, which will Withrow’s neighbors find worse: the monsters outside or the vampire who might be their only hope?

When Jennifer takes matters in hand, will the people around her trust her competence or surrender to their own prejudices?

And when they meet, will anything survive?

Perishables is a novel in three parts, telling the story of reclusive vampires, reluctant heroes, questionable potlucks, late-night electronics sales, retail hell, unexpected friendships, and post-apocalyptic recipes. It’s sometimes funny, sometimes deadly serious, and utterly original!

Fans of The Black Knight Chronicles, The Tome of Bill, and Fred, the Vampire Accountant will love this series.

About the Author

Michael G. Williams writes horror, urban fantasy, and science fiction: stories of monsters, macabre humor, and subverted expectations. He’s the author of three series for Falstaff Books:

- the award-winning vampire/urban fantasy series The Withrow Chronicles

- SERVANT/SOVEREIGN, a new urban fantasy series featuring demons, queer witches, real estate, time travel, and San Francisco’s most beloved historical figures

- Autumn, a queer science fiction detective series that begins with A Fall in Autumn.

Michael also writes short stories and contributes to tabletop RPG development. He strives to present the humor and humanity at the heart of horror and mystery with stories of outcasts and loners finding their people.

Michael is also an avid podcaster, activist, and gaymer, and is a brother in St. Anthony Hall and Mu Beta Psi. He lives in Durham, NC, with his husband, a variety of animals, and more and better friends than he probably deserves.


Leave a Comment